Llanhennock Community Council

Home About Us Minutes Achievements Information Get In Touch
Bootstrap Slider

About Us

Role Of The Community Council

The Community Council is made up of volunteers from across Llanhennock, Tredunnock and the Llangattock Nigh Caerleon area.  The Council represents the interest and views of the community and welcomes members of the public at its meetings.

The Council undertakes a variety of work on behalf of the community, liaising with local Police, Highways Departments, Monmouthshire County Council and the Planning Department.  We maintain contact with HM Prison Usk and Prescoed throughout the year, sharing information through Councillor Jim Young, who sits on the Prison Liaison Committee.  The meetings are attended by County Counsillor Peter Clarke to encourage closer links between Monmouthshire County Council and the community.

The Council receives an annual precept from Monmouthshire County Council.  Each year we review on-going financial commitments such as St Andrews, Tredunnock and St Johns, Llanhennock as well as ad hoc requests from the Community.  In addition we support the repair/maintenance of local amenities as well as general administrative expenses.

Minutes are taken at each meeting and are placed on local notice boards and logged on the website.

Meetings occur on the first Monday of each month, at 7 pm in Llanhennock Village Hall.

Local residents are most welcome to attend.

Meet The Team

Role Email / Telephone
Chairman Richard Waters 07812 106259
Vice Chairman Cllr Allan Thomas

Representing Llangattock Nigh Caerleon
Councillor Ieuan Williams
Councillor Richard Waters
Representing Tredunnock
Councillor Lindsay Heath
Councillor Dorothy McLeod
Councillor Tony Chivers
Representing Llanhennock
Councillor Jim Young
Councillor Allan Thomas
Clerk Debra Davies debra@granary.info

Community Council Code of Conduct

Please click here to view the community council code of conduct document.


Like us on Facebook!



About Us

Get In Touch

Social Media

Llanhennock Community Council